top of page

Second Shineback Album 'Dial' Underway

I can confirm that a second Shineback album is in the writing and production stages as we speak. The working title for the album is Dial and will feature seven songs all loosely based around the theme of communications (or lack thereof).

The current working title tracklist is as follows:

Vapourhead

An Inventory

Coastlines

I Love You From Memory

Dial

Mighty Advisor

My Semaphore

There are a number of additional tracks which didn't exactly fit the overall feel of the record but I'm still exited about. It is my hope these extras will either be released as bonus tracks or perhaps as an EP in 2016.

As always I'll be working with my long time writing partner Robert Ramsay on narrative ideas but alongside Robert, there will also be a number of other familar faces involved from the first Shineback release. Alongside the old lags, I'm very happy to announce that bassist Tom Hyatt from Echolyn and Joe Cardillo from The Others, will also be contrubiting their time and talents. Expect more news regarding guest artists in the near future.

My hope is that the album will be released (through those wonderful people at Bad Elephant Music) in the latter half of 2015.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow 
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page